COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

General discussion about CoD4 and the servers.
User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 2nd, 2008, 6:07 pm

nonono.. this is really pissing me off...

here is a diag program... quickie and down and dirty with hard coded stuff
http://www.fansoffox.com/cod4/goto7diag.cmd
put it in your c:\program files\a2gaming directory
and run it.... then when its done. don't run the game, then post the contents of the
diag.txt file that will be made in that directory...

then, run the game, it's a force switch to 1.7 with outputs to I can see them.
thanks...
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » September 3rd, 2008, 5:00 pm

imadedman wrote:nonono.. this is really pissing me off...

here is a diag program... quickie and down and dirty with hard coded stuff

put it in your c:\program files\a2gaming directory
and run it.... then when its done. don't run the game, then post the contents of the
diag.txt file that will be made in that directory...

then, run the game, it's a force switch to 1.7 with outputs to I can see them.
thanks...


lol im sorry man

i dont have "c:\program files\a2gaming directory"
sorry if im making alot of work im only 15 :D :D

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 3rd, 2008, 8:33 pm

would you accept my late 4am workings... shit... I don't even remember my own install directories...

try....

"C:\Program Files\COD4 Patch Switcher" heheheh
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » September 4th, 2008, 10:55 am

[quote="imadedman"]put it in your c:\program files\a2gaming directory
and run it.... then when its done. don't run the game, then post the contents of the
diag.txt file that will be made in that directory...
[quote]

its alite lol

ive got the folder
what do i put in and what do i run

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 4th, 2008, 12:53 pm

Paul wrote:
imadedman wrote:put it in your c:\program files\a2gaming directory
and run it.... then when its done. don't run the game, then post the contents of the
diag.txt file that will be made in that directory...

its alite lol

ive got the folder
what do i put in and what do i run



just double click run the program and send me the diag.txt file
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » September 4th, 2008, 4:07 pm

i think this is what your asking for :)

i hope
Attachments
COD4PatchSwitcher diag file.jpg

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 4th, 2008, 7:29 pm

Paul wrote:i think this is what your asking for :)

i hope


run goto7diag.cmd
I WANT THE DIAG.TXT FILE BACK !!!!!!
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » September 5th, 2008, 4:36 pm

alite ill tell you the truth ...

i dont have a clue what your asking for .. i dunno if im dumb but i cant find this file anywhere :?

Why Two Kay
Forum Member
Posts: 1709
Joined: March 1st, 2008, 1:26 pm

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Why Two Kay » September 7th, 2008, 5:07 pm

I'm assuming the problem here is that he is not properly running it as administrator/authorized/elevated and so it can't get the proper information from the registry.
I don't even own any of these games!

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 7th, 2008, 5:30 pm

Why Two Kay wrote:I'm assuming the problem here is that he is not properly running it as administrator/authorized/elevated and so it can't get the proper information from the registry.



if yer running Vista, yer fucked, u will have to wait for Brawndo.
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

User avatar
Ghost
Forum Member
Posts: 298
Joined: March 19th, 2008, 6:23 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: cara14

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Ghost » September 7th, 2008, 5:38 pm

imadedman wrote:
Why Two Kay wrote:I'm assuming the problem here is that he is not properly running it as administrator/authorized/elevated and so it can't get the proper information from the registry.



if yer running Vista, yer fucked, u will have to wait for Brawndo.


Ah so that's who I have to yell at.
Image

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 7th, 2008, 5:39 pm

Paul wrote:alite ill tell you the truth ...

i dont have a clue what your asking for .. i dunno if im dumb but i cant find this file anywhere :?

OK last time.
get this file http://www.fansoffox.com/cod4/goto7diag.zip
unzip it to C:\Program Files\COD4 Patch Switcher
then
My computer > C:\ > Program Files > COD4 Patch Switcher
Double click the goto7diag.cmd
open the newly formed diag.txt file in notepad, copy and paste me whatever is in the file.
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 7th, 2008, 5:40 pm

Ghost wrote:
imadedman wrote:
Why Two Kay wrote:I'm assuming the problem here is that he is not properly running it as administrator/authorized/elevated and so it can't get the proper information from the registry.



if yer running Vista, yer fucked, u will have to wait for Brawndo.


Ah so that's who I have to yell at.


No you yell at Redmond Washington because being the Administrator of your own machine isn't good enough.
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Why Two Kay
Forum Member
Posts: 1709
Joined: March 1st, 2008, 1:26 pm

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Why Two Kay » September 7th, 2008, 7:20 pm

Well if you look at his screenshot it's pretty clearly Vista.
I don't even own any of these games!

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 7th, 2008, 7:23 pm

Ummm I have XP and It looks the EXACT same...

its called VistaVG Black + Blue Ultimate Style. and all the icons and theme elements are the identical.

Hence.. No, I did'nt realize it. :)

Now, having said/seen this.. I need to remind people of the 2nd line in the first post in this thread? ...

http://www.a2gaming.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=22460#p22460

imadedman wrote:Well.. here it is.. It's not pretty, It's not gonna win any awards, but it works.
Sorry folks this is for XP only...




Still that will rely on Brawndo.
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » September 9th, 2008, 12:54 pm

ooooooo ok thats my problem i didnt read it properbly ... yer im running vista lmao

sorry for the trouble dedman :roll:

User avatar
Ghost
Forum Member
Posts: 298
Joined: March 19th, 2008, 6:23 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: cara14

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Ghost » September 9th, 2008, 8:27 pm

I saw the words dedman, I just like being a pest. :D
Image

User avatar
imadedman
Owner
Posts: 1219
Joined: March 2nd, 2008, 7:45 am
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: dickensider
Contact:

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by imadedman » September 9th, 2008, 9:15 pm

Paul wrote:ooooooo ok thats my problem i didnt read it properbly ... yer im running vista lmao

sorry for the trouble dedman :roll:


never a problem for you, Paul
Read and Posted by A2Gaming Plugin for ANDROID v0.9b by atomicfrog.com

Image

Image

Image
"Treat everyday like a DOG....If you cannot eat it, or screw it...Piss on it, and walk away..."
-imadedman, Dave & Buster's Philadelphia, 2002, many Yuenglings and Tequila...

Bow your heads and pray...
-- In the beginning was the WORD, and the WORD was UNSIGNED, and the main(){} was without form and void..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Microsoft's biggest and most dangerous contribution to the software industry may be the degree to which it has lowered user expectations."

VOTE for Saitek48 for Takes-No-Shit-From-Anyone-For-Any-Reason-Admin

NuclearFallOut
CoD2 Admin
Posts: 234
Joined: May 3rd, 2008, 6:31 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by NuclearFallOut » September 12th, 2008, 3:33 am

Just do the patch switch manually,I had too under Vista,Go to the folder where your patch switcher files are and copy paste to your COD4 folder.
Image

Image

Image

cheddarbob
Posts: 3
Joined: November 19th, 2008, 10:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: tcgshrappy

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by cheddarbob » November 19th, 2008, 11:05 pm

I wonder if someone has any ideas on this one. I used the (standard cd/dvd install) patch on windows xp pro 32 bit OS. The patch worked like a charm. I put windows xp pro 64 bit version on my pc and the patch won't work. Something i did? or just not compatible. I appreciate any helpful input.

User avatar
Sneaky Sniper
Forum Member
Posts: 6716
Joined: March 25th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: sneakysniper100
Location: <Insert Address>

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Sneaky Sniper » November 20th, 2008, 4:44 pm

To me it sounds like it doesnt like XP 64 bit. With the info I see.
Image
Image
Spoiler:
Sundown wrote:Sai donated his money for this and Sneaky is donating his good time. And you guys are bitching about it.
Cansei De Ser Sexy wrote: cause i belive in the Integrity of the admins who say he dont hack .
layer .AU sneaky .
i belive in his words
cause they show to us they are good people
Shotty wrote:on the other side of the coin, I just wanted to let you know I look to see if you and Sneaky are in the games on CoD4 everytime I join the server. I know that the games will be fun if you two are around......just my 2cents worth
"Step your game up guys... Show me guys that I didn't make a mistake. Show me that your worth counting on. Show me that you can do, what we do." - Melfice_Elstang

cheddarbob
Posts: 3
Joined: November 19th, 2008, 10:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: tcgshrappy

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by cheddarbob » November 22nd, 2008, 1:14 pm

so, what exactly are the requirements for the switcher? shouldn't it say "32 bit only"? if that is the case.......

User avatar
Sneaky Sniper
Forum Member
Posts: 6716
Joined: March 25th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: sneakysniper100
Location: <Insert Address>

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Sneaky Sniper » November 23rd, 2008, 9:33 am

That would be a dedman question.
Image
Image
Spoiler:
Sundown wrote:Sai donated his money for this and Sneaky is donating his good time. And you guys are bitching about it.
Cansei De Ser Sexy wrote: cause i belive in the Integrity of the admins who say he dont hack .
layer .AU sneaky .
i belive in his words
cause they show to us they are good people
Shotty wrote:on the other side of the coin, I just wanted to let you know I look to see if you and Sneaky are in the games on CoD4 everytime I join the server. I know that the games will be fun if you two are around......just my 2cents worth
"Step your game up guys... Show me guys that I didn't make a mistake. Show me that your worth counting on. Show me that you can do, what we do." - Melfice_Elstang

Paul
Forum Member
Posts: 551
Joined: March 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: b1gf33t
Location: Oxford, England

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by Paul » November 23rd, 2008, 6:23 pm

what happened to making it compatible with vista dedman
or have you stopped trying lol

cheddarbob
Posts: 3
Joined: November 19th, 2008, 10:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: tcgshrappy

Re: COD4 v1.2 to v1.7 PATCH SWITCHER Official RELEASE

Post by cheddarbob » November 23rd, 2008, 10:08 pm

well, since i didn't get any helpful info i just put xp pro 32 bit back on. wasn't getting much out of 64 bit except the fact i have 4 gigs of ram.

Post Reply