cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

General discussion about CoD4 and the servers.
Post Reply
User avatar
A2G Zrr97
Forum Member
Posts: 206
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 3:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: Zrr97
Location: Arizona

cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

Post by A2G Zrr97 » March 23rd, 2010, 2:44 pm

Hi i just got cod4 and i had to update to 1.7 for it to work but i need a patchswitcher from 1.7 to 1.2 so i can play on the a2g server if it will work and i am on a mac so any help is appreciated.
"May God have mercy on my enemies because I wont." [A2g]Zrr97

User avatar
Sneaky Sniper
Forum Member
Posts: 6716
Joined: March 25th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: sneakysniper100
Location: <Insert Address>

Re: cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

Post by Sneaky Sniper » March 23rd, 2010, 4:01 pm

I have the one for PC.
Image
Image
Spoiler:
Sundown wrote:Sai donated his money for this and Sneaky is donating his good time. And you guys are bitching about it.
Cansei De Ser Sexy wrote: cause i belive in the Integrity of the admins who say he dont hack .
layer .AU sneaky .
i belive in his words
cause they show to us they are good people
Shotty wrote:on the other side of the coin, I just wanted to let you know I look to see if you and Sneaky are in the games on CoD4 everytime I join the server. I know that the games will be fun if you two are around......just my 2cents worth
"Step your game up guys... Show me guys that I didn't make a mistake. Show me that your worth counting on. Show me that you can do, what we do." - Melfice_Elstang

User avatar
A2G Zrr97
Forum Member
Posts: 206
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 3:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: Zrr97
Location: Arizona

Re: cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

Post by A2G Zrr97 » March 23rd, 2010, 5:22 pm

Can u find one for mac lol ive looked but i cant find one :(
"May God have mercy on my enemies because I wont." [A2g]Zrr97

User avatar
mark
CoD4 Admin
Posts: 399
Joined: May 10th, 2009, 7:06 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 4
Xfire Name: mdobson
Location: pennsylvania

Re: cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

Post by mark » June 13th, 2010, 12:01 pm

cant he just copy v1.2 into his file manualy from the patch switcher?
Image
Image

User avatar
Sneaky Sniper
Forum Member
Posts: 6716
Joined: March 25th, 2008, 5:54 pm
Favorite Game: Call of Duty 2
Xfire Name: sneakysniper100
Location: <Insert Address>

Re: cod version 1.7 to 1.2 :/

Post by Sneaky Sniper » June 14th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Maybe. I dont know if its possible though. On PC, its like 3 files that are different and thats it. Not sure if its the same for Mac.
Image
Image
Spoiler:
Sundown wrote:Sai donated his money for this and Sneaky is donating his good time. And you guys are bitching about it.
Cansei De Ser Sexy wrote: cause i belive in the Integrity of the admins who say he dont hack .
layer .AU sneaky .
i belive in his words
cause they show to us they are good people
Shotty wrote:on the other side of the coin, I just wanted to let you know I look to see if you and Sneaky are in the games on CoD4 everytime I join the server. I know that the games will be fun if you two are around......just my 2cents worth
"Step your game up guys... Show me guys that I didn't make a mistake. Show me that your worth counting on. Show me that you can do, what we do." - Melfice_Elstang

Post Reply